First Release: March 1992 Normal Records. Re-release: April 2003 Sonic Pyramid.

Produced by Walter Salas-Humara. Mixed by Barry Rudolph, Dave McNair, Huey Dee, Dave Bassett and Walter Salas-Humara. Mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering.

Musicians: Walter Salas-Humara, Mary Rowell, J.D. Foster, Brian Doherty, Kenny Margolis, Tom Freund, Jon Dee Graham, Daren Hess, Scott Garber, Amy Allison, Sally Norvell, Sanford Stein, Peter Rauh, Jonathan Stork, Marlo Fisher, Janas Hoyt, Michael Ward, Dave Bassett, Jeff Muendel, Manuel Verzosa and Victoria Williams.

Hasta La Victoria

Hasta La Victoria was written in a bay window in Hoboken looking across the Hudson at the piers and skyscrapers of Manhattan, during a voyage across the country that included bat sightings in Texas as well as blackjack in Vegas, and finally in a small office on Hollywood Boulevard looking across an alley at a mural of Bogey, Bette, Marilyn and Gable. It spans broken marriages, lousy love affairs, futile attempts at auto body repair, the LA Riots, the LA Smog, the LA Transvestites on Santa Monica Boulevard, and fuses the Atlantic and Pacific into the next musical horizon.


  1. Miles Away [ LISTEN ]
  2. Ride
  3. All Spring All Summer
  4. My Big Car
  5. Try Tomorrow
  6. Find a Way
  7. Rejuvenation
  8. Henrietta
  9. Your Last Life
  10. Nobody But You
  11. Find Someone
  12. All I Know is Your Name [ LISTEN ]
  13. Sometimes When I Come Over
  14. Three, Two, One and More
  15. Be Honest With Me
  16. All Night